NEXT AVAILABLE 2-DAY CLASSES:
September 9-10 - 1 Seat Left
September 23-24 - 6 Seats Left
Hampton Inn- Hendersonville
Fri. 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM | Sat. 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Live Fire Saturday after class
If you're registered but need to pay your tuition, please select your tuition to pay:
ABOUT OUR 2-DAY CLASSES
$109 COURSE TUITION FEE | $99 (VETS, LE & SENIORS 65+)
REGISTER EARLY - PAYMENT IS DUE 15 DAYS PRIOR TO THE START DATE - (SEE CANCELLATION POLICY BELOW)
Limited to 10-Students/Class. Call if you need some assistance to do so.
*Discount for Seniors 65+, former LE and military vets.
North Carolina Laws & Issues for Concealed Carry
Handgun Safety, Use & Malfunction Clearing - Loading & Unloading
Handguns - Revolvers & Semi-Automatics & their parts
Single Action/Double Action handguns
Personal Defense & Stopping a Threat Fundamentals
Proper Grip & Stance - Weaver & Isosceles
Sighting - Flash Sight Picture & Sighted Fire
Field Stripping & Function Checking Your Handgun
What to Do in Various Deadly Force Scenarios
Situational Examples of Handgun Use
What to do when Stopped by Police While Carrying or Driving
Safety & Concealed Carry DOs & DON'Ts
Your Legal Rights & Reasonable Person Test
HANDS-ON TRAINING INCLUDES:
Gun Presentation Techniques & Proficiency Drills
Ammunition, Weapon Choices, Proper Fit & Feel
Basic Info on Handgun Cleaning & Maintenance
State Required Written Test
State Required Firing Range Qualification
SIRT Integrated Software for Computer-based Shooting with Laser Handgun
Successful completion of all elements of this course meets all North Carolina State legal requirements for eligibility to then apply for your Concealed Handgun Carry Permit online at the website of your county Sheriff's Office.
CLASS TIMES & LOCATIONS
All classes are held over 2 days, on both Friday & Saturday, and are conducted at the Hampton Inn at 155 Sugarloaf Road in Hendersonville, NC.
Class times: Friday 9:00 AM - 4:15 PM & Saturday 9:00 - 11:30 AM.
Live fire sessions are held around noon after Saturday classes at Rex's Indoor Range.
CANCELLATION POLICY Due to limited time to fill a cancellation given on short notice, the following policy will be enforced. Other than family emergencies or health issues, if you cancel with less than 2-weeks notice you will have a 1-time rescheduling opportunity. If you do not reschedule there will be a 50% registration cancellation fee charged, Failure to show up for a class without any notice will forfeit the entire registration fee.
TEACHING AIDS & EQUIPMENT USED IN CLASS
Training Video on the basics of handgun use | PowerPoint Presentations Throughout the Entire Course
SIRT Infra-Red Practice Training Handgun for Grip & Stance Training | SIRT Integrated Software for Computer-based Shooting with Laser Handgun | "BLUE" Gun for SAFE Demonstrations of handgun use
Semi-Automatic Pistols & Revolvers Shown & Explained
No Ammunition or Loaded Guns Are Permitted in the Classroom
Information about US LawShield is given in class. Membership provides you with legal defense for any self-defense incident - criminal & civil. An inexpensive annual fee provides you with access to experienced lawyers that will help with any self-defense legal issue.
READY TO REGISTER?
Tickets sell fast, and class space is limited in order to give everyone the optimal experience.